Boyle County Schools Releases 2021-2022 Calendar

21-22 Calendar Released

The Boyle County Board of Education approved the 2021-2022 school calendar at its special called meeting on Thursday, Dec. 10, 2020. Pursuant to KRS 158.070, the annual instructional calendar was recommended by the district’s calendar committee.  

The full 2021-2022 school calendar may be viewed here.

Calendar highlights include:

  • First Day of School: Wednesday, August 11
  • Fall Break: Monday, October 4 – Friday, October 8
  • Thanksgiving Break: Wednesday, November 24 – Friday, November 26
  • Winter Break: Monday, December 20 – Monday, January 3
  • Spring Break: Monday, April 4 – Friday, April 8
  • Last Day of School: Tuesday, May 24

In addition to the above dates, the committee recommended teacher professional development days and staff development days. Kentucky law mandates that students receive no less than 1,062 hours of instructional time and no less than 170 attendance days each school year.

###





Back to School News       Print