School-Based Decision Making Council

Last Updated: 2/12/2020 5:31 PM



The School-Based Decision Making (SBDM) Council is the governing body for Perryville Elementary School. The council is responsible for setting school policies that help students meet their established academic goals in a supportive learning environment.

The SBDM Council determines school policy for scheduling, curriculum, staffing, discipline, instructional practices, extra-curricular activities and other matters pertinent to school operations. The council consists of two parents, three teachers and the school principal.

Each May, parents and teachers are elected to serve on the SBDM Council by their constituents through school-facilitated elections. Parents and teachers are elected to two-year terms, with terms running from July 1 through June 30.

Any parent, stepparent or legal guardian of a student attending Perryville Elementary School is eligible to run as a parent representative on the SBDM Council. School or district employees, relatives of school or district employees, local school board members, and spouses of local school board members are not eligible.

Members elected to the SBDM Council receive training in the process of school-based decision making. New council members receive six hours of training and returning members receive three hours.

SBMD Council meetings are held the second Wednesday of the month at 3:15 p.m. Please contact Perryville Elementary School at 859.936.7500 for additional information, or if you are interested in serving on the SBDM Council.

Additional Info


Christopher O. Slone, Principal
Katrina Glass, Teacher
Amanda Marsh, Teacher
Catherine Cornish, Teacher
Lynne Dean, Parent
Courtney Enlow, Parent



February 12, 2020
March 11, 2020
April 15, 2020
May 13, 2020
June 19, 2020

All meetings begin at 3:15